God of War

God of War

Watch the video

In the new single-player part of God of War, Kratos is back to challenge the ancient gods. Having killed the Greek Ares, and taking on his role as the god of war, this time the main character goes to the northern lands full of cruelty and cold hopelessness. He is accompanied by the wayward boy Atreus, who is the son of Kratos.

It is not easy to educate and fight with the most formidable opponents of the earth, sky, and parallel worlds, but the hardened Spartan is no stranger to it. You will find beautiful landscapes of the mythical north from the Scandinavian Sagas, long philosophical conversations between son and father, and, of course, epic battles.

Game's Plot

It is difficult not to notice significant differences in comparison with the previous parts - there is no that crazy and incredibly exaggerated cruelty: Kratos mentally matured and settled down and even wants to become just a human again. From the first minutes of the plot, players will have to feel the personal tragedy of the hero, who tried to live an ordinary peaceful life far in the north and started a family but was widowed.

Now, in the company with his son, in whose upbringing he almost did not take part, Kratos carries the ashes of his wife to scatter them at the highest point of the universe. On this path, the shadow of the past overtakes him, this time in the form of an enemy - a native of the Scandinavian pantheon. Having dealt with the first enemy, the hero and the boy continue their path, which will no longer be peaceful and cloudless.

It is worth noting that the creators of this part of God of War paid a lot of attention to northern legends and tales, which you will slowly get to know as you progress through this undoubtedly magnificent representative of the series.

Graphics and game mechanics

Already at the beginning of the game, it becomes clear that Kratos and Atreus can, in a sense, be called secondary heroes, because the first place in the entire gameplay is occupied by Leviathan - the ax that Atreus inherited from his wife. The mechanics of this weapon are mesmerizing: wherever it is thrown, it always returns to Kratos' hand. It is with his help that numerous enemies will have to be crushed.

The graphic component of the game is simply amazing, and the videos flow seamlessly into the gameplay and back. The combat system of God of War in 2018 has undergone significant changes and now reminds me of the Dark Souls series of games: it also does not forgive mistakes and requires the player to be completely collected and precise in actions. The number of possible combat combinations will increase as you level up, and Atreus is here for a reason - he is the same fighter, albeit not as strong as his father, but he significantly helps in battles and search of resources.

Gameplay

A large open world with beautiful northern views immerses you in a leisurely journey, in which important plot details are revealed in numerous conversations between the god of war and his son, whom he often calls simply "a boy." All this meditative action is periodically replaced by intense battles, and then again flows into the contemplation of the surrounding beauty.

Side effects and riddles, similar to those in Rising of the Tomb Raider, dilute the game. RPG fans will find a lot of interesting things in the latest God of War - clothes directly affect the gameplay, but you won't have to kill with packs of mobs: resources and equipment are naturally discovered as you complete tasks.

Is it worth playing?

Undoubtedly! God of War 2018 is another success of Sony, a gorgeous representative of the action-adventure genre and a full-fledged work of art. Here, the developers managed to create a soul for the game, beat the eternal problems of fathers and children, and not forget about what distinguishes the God of War series - furious battles with the gods. Come to our club Vrata at st. Malaya Arnautskaya, 46, to plunge headlong into this world worked out to the smallest detail.

  • Not installed on all consoles

    -
Booking

Забронируйте игру

Booking
View on the map of Odessa
View on the map of Odessa
View on the map of Odessa

God of War

В новой однопользовательской части God of War Кратос вернулся, чтобы бросить очередной вызов древним богам. Убивший греческого Ареса, и взявший на себя его роль бога войны, на этот раз главный герой отправляется в полные жестокости и холодной безнадежности северные земли. Его сопровождает своенравный малец Атрей, приходящийся Кратосу немного немало — сыном.

Заниматься воспитанием и сражаться с самыми грозными противниками земли, неба и параллельных миров — дело не простое, но прожженному спартанцу не привыкать. Вас ожидают прекрасные пейзажи мифического севера из скандинавских Саг, долгие философские беседы сына и отца и, конечно же, эпические битвы.

Сюжет

Не заметить существенных отличий по сравнению с предыдущими частями трудно — здесь нет той сумасшедшей и невероятно преувеличенной жестокости: Кратос ментально повзрослел и остепенился и даже жаждет вновь стать просто человеком. С первых минут сюжета игрокам предстоит проникнуться личной трагедией героя, который попытался зажить обычной мирной жизнью далеко на севере и завел семью, но овдовел.

Теперь в компании с сыном, в воспитании которого почти не принимал участия, Кратос несет прах супруги, чтобы развеять его на самой высокой точке мироздания. На этом пути его настигает тень прошлого, на этот раз в виде врага — выходца из скандинавского пантеона. Расправившись с первым противником, герой и мальчонка продолжают путь, который уже не будет мирным и безоблачным.

Стоит отметить, что создатели этой части God of War немало внимания уделили северным легендам и сказаниям, с которыми вы будете неспешно знакомиться по мере прохождения этого, несомненно, великолепного представителя серии.

Графика и игровая механика

Уже в начале игры становится понятно, что Кратоса и Атрея можно, в каком-то смысле, назвать второстепенными героями, потому что первое место всего игрового процесса занимает Левиафан — топор, доставшийся Атрею от жены. Механика этого оружия завораживает: куда бы ни был заброшен, он всегда возвращается в руку Кратоса. Именно с его помощью предстоит крошить многочисленных врагов.

Графическая составляющая игры просто потрясающая, а ролики абсолютно бесшовно перетекают в геймплей и обратно. Боевая система God of War 2018 года претерпела существенные изменения и теперь напоминает о серии игр Dark Souls: она также не прощает ошибок и требует от игрока полной собранности и точности действий. Количество возможных боевых комбинаций будет увеличиваться по мере прокачки, а Атрей здесь не просто так — он такой же боец, пусть и не так силен как отец, но существенно помогает и в битвах, и в поисках ресурсов.

Геймплей

Большой открытый мир с прекрасными северными видами погружает в неспешное путешествие, в котором важные детали сюжета раскрываются в многочисленных беседах бога войны с сыном, которого он нередко называет просто «мальчиком». Все это медитативное действо периодически сменяется напряженными сражениями, а затем снова перетекает в созерцание окружающих красот.

Разбавляют игру побочки и загадки, аналогичные тем, что были в Rise of the Tomb Raider. Много интересного в последней God of War найдут для себя любители RPG — шмотки напрямую влияют на игровой процесс, но убивать пачками мобов не придется: ресурсы и экипировка естественным образом обнаруживаются по мере выполнения заданий.

Стоит ли играть?

Несомненно! God of War 2018 — очередной успех компании Sony, шикарный представитель жанра action-adventure и полноценное художественное произведение. Здесь разработчикам удалось создать игре душу, обыграть вечные проблемы отцов и детей, и не забыть о том, что отличает серию God of War — зубодробительных битвах с богами. Приходите в наш клуб Vrata под адресу ул. Малая Арнаутская, 46, чтобы с головой погрузиться в этот до мелочей проработанный мир.

  • Установлена не на всех консолях

    -
Забронировать

Забронируйте игру

Забронировать
Посмотреть на карте Одессы