Rocket League

Rocket League

Watch the video

Over the past 20 years, there have been very few successful attempts to combine racing and ball games in one project. Therefore, the hope of getting a really good product gradually disappeared. However, the Rocket League became the quintessence in the gaming world. In short: the game features football, and instead of people, the ball is kicked by cars. Of course, this is a very non-standard form of a football match, which is probably why the game gained wide popularity.

This is not the first release of Psyonix. In 2008, an analog of the Rocket League was released with a difficult to understand and pronounce name Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars. So Rocket League can be considered a sequel.

The innovation of this game suggests that everything cannot be so simple. The heroes here are not much like football players, because they have a huge number of abilities. Users can take advantage of jet engines, have the ability to ride on walls, and many other innovations. The range of functions of each machine includes such skills as dribbling, aggressive defense, flanking, and roundhouse kicks. Everyone can create their team and develop its competitiveness, or take out the game using personal skills. In terms of emotions and tension, this game is in no way inferior to any major football match.

Cars are allowed here not only to drive at high speeds but also to jump and even fly a little. No special training is required to operate such machines, any user can quickly learn all techniques and shenanigans. However, for self-examination, we advise you to complete a training session and play a campaign with bots before the start of the online tournament.

In campaigns, everything is like in real football: weekly online matches and playoffs. The truth is not everything is so simple, because more and more often there are cases when goals are scored in the first seconds of the match. Sometimes even up to five pieces. So, fighting for victory in the finals is no longer as easy as it might seem.

However, the most exciting part begins when you go online. There are always enough players in Rocket League as the game is supported on different platforms. So you will always have someone to team up with and compete with. Teams gather here up to four players. You can always choose the match mode yourself. Therefore, there are options for playing 1 on 1, 2 on 2, 3 on 3, and 4 on 4. The best option is a match of teams of three players because with a team of four players in the arena it already becomes crowded, and when playing one on one it all depends only on your skills and there is no one to pass the pass to, at the moment when it is especially necessary. Besides regular games, users can also select ranked matches.

Of course, it is always more enjoyable to defeat live players than online bots, so network games have a big advantage. Victory or defeat here depends only on you and the team. The competitive aspect of the game brings a ton of emotion just like watching a live match.

Now let's talk about customizing cars. You can “dress” your car by winning matches. You get a variety of rims for wheels, decorations, and vinyl. The main colors of the teams are blue and orange, but even under such conditions, everyone has the opportunity to stand out.

For the high-quality picture, we can thank the Unreal Engine, with which Psyonix has been working for more than a decade. The graphics in the game are distinguished by their brightness and accuracy. The special effects are well designed and do not knock out the focus of the players on the ball. The Hollywood Principle track fits perfectly into the dynamics of the game.

Playing Rocket League, you don't notice how quickly time flies. Short matches and quick online matchmaking allow you to stay on the screen for hours. In general, the Psyonix project can be considered successful, as it has everything you need to get emotions and adrenaline.

If you want to play Rocket League on PS4, Vrata virtual reality club invites you to Malaya Arnautskaya street, 46.

  • Not installed on all consoles

    -
Booking

Забронируйте игру

Booking
View on the map of Odessa
View on the map of Odessa
View on the map of Odessa

Rocket League

За последние 20 лет особо не было успешных попыток по сочетанию гонок и игр с мячом в одном проекте. Поэтому надежда получить действительно хороший продукт постепенно пропала. Однако квинтэссенцией в игровом мире стала Rocket League. Если кратко: в игре представлен футбол, а вместо людей мяч пинают машины. Конечно, это очень нестандартный вид футбольного матча, наверное, поэтому игра и получила широкую популярность.

Это уже не первый выпуск компании Psyonix. В 2008 вышел аналог Rocket League со сложным к пониманию и произношению названием Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars. Так что Rocket League можно считать сиквелом.

Новаторство этой игры, говорит о том, что не может все быть настолько просто. Герои здесь мало чем похожи на футболистов, потому что обладают огромным количеством способностей. Пользователи могут воспользоваться реактивными двигателями, имеют возможность ездить по стенам и много других нововведений. В спектр функций каждой машины включены такие умения, как: дриблинг, агрессивная защита, обход по флангу и удары с разворота. Каждый может как создать свою команду и развивать ее конкурентоспособность, так и вывезти игру за счет личных скиллов. По эмоциям и напряжению эта игра ничем не уступает любому крупному футбольному матчу.

Автомобилям тут позволено не только ездить на больших скоростях, но и прыгать и даже немного летать. Особой подготовки к управлению такими машинами не требуется, любой пользователь сможет быстро обучиться всем техникам и махинациям. Однако, для самопроверки, советуем пройти тренировку и поиграть в кампании с ботами перед началом онлайн турнира.

В кампаниях все как в настоящем футболе: еженедельные онлайн матчи и плей-офф. Правда не все так просто, потому что все чаще бывают случаи, когда забивают голы на первых секундах матча. Иногда даже до пяти штук. Так что в финале сражаться за победу уже не так легко, как может показаться.

Тем не менее, самое захватывающее начинается при выходе в онлайн. В Rocket League всегда достаточно игроков, так как игра поддерживается на разных платформах. Так что вам всегда будет с кем объединиться в команду и посоревноваться. Команды тут собираются до четырех игроков. Режим матча всегда можно выбрать самостоятельно. Следовательно, доступны варианты игры 1 на 1, 2 на 2, 3 на 3 и 4 на 4. Самым оптимальным вариантом является матч из команд по три игрока, потому что с командой в четыре пользователя на арене уже становится тесно, а при игре один на один все зависит только от ваших умений и некому передать пас, в момент, когда это особенно необходимо. Помимо обычных игр, пользователи также могут выбрать рейтинговые матчи.

Конечно, всегда приятнее победить живых игроков, чем онлайн ботов, поэтому у сетевых игр есть большое преимущество. Победа или поражение здесь зависят только от тебя и команды. Соревновательный аспект игры приносит массу эмоций так же, как и при просмотре живого матча.

Теперь поговорим о кастомизации автомобилей. «Одеть» свою машину можно, выигрывая матчи. Вы получаете различные варианты дисков для колес, украшений и винилов. Основные цвета команд – синий и оранжевый, но даже при таких условиях у каждого есть возможность выделиться.

За качественную картинку можно поблагодарить движок Unreal Engine, с которым Psyonix работают уже больше десятка лет. Графика в игре отличается своей яркостью и аккуратностью. Спецэффекты грамотно спроектированы и не сбивают фокус игроков с мяча. Трек Hollywood Principle отлично вписывается в динамику игры.

Играя в Rocket League, не замечаешь, как быстро летит время. Недолгие матчи и быстрый подбор игроков в онлайне позволяют не отрываться от экрана часами. В целом, проект Psyonix можно считать удачным, так как здесь есть все, что нужно для получения эмоций и адреналина.

Если вы хотите сыграть в Rocket League на PS4, клуб виртуальной реальности Vrata приглашает вас по адресу улица Малая Арнаутская, 46.

  • Установлена не на всех консолях

    -
Забронировать

Забронируйте игру

Забронировать
Посмотреть на карте Одессы