Hidden agenda

Hidden agenda

Watch the video

Hidden Agenda is a thriller game. The plot revolves around one maniac and the police who catch him. In it, you cannot control the characters directly but only make a choice. Decisions are made in different situations, and even the smallest can drastically change the course of the game. The decisions you make change all the key scenes. There are a lot of variations in the development of events, so the game can be played repeatedly.

The game is a new development of Supermassive Games, the creators of the famous horror movie Until Dawn. The reason for the popularity of Until Dawn was partly not only in the plot, art, but also in the fact that it is most interesting in the company, and not when you play alone. However, one person is still playing, the rest can only advise. Seeing the potential of the previous game, the developers decided to release a better version.

Hidden Agenda lets you play the game with your friends. At the same time, they can also take part in the game, as controllers, through their smartphones. To participate in the game, you need to install the application on your smartphone and control it through the screen. Most often, the sensor is used only for the cursor, because as it was said, the game is intended for making decisions, not direct action, but sometimes you also need to do swipes.

In the story mode, up to 6 players can participate simultaneously. At the same time, all decisions are made unanimously, regardless of whether this is an ordinary remark or an important decision that can change the storyline. If a player disagrees with the general opinion or wants to make the game more unexpected, he can use a special “intercept” card. This refinement of the developers makes the plot more exciting, and at the same time, creates debate among the participants at every turn.

To risk your life or not? Shoot a shot or trust a criminal? Such questions arise in the game all the time, so you won't have to relax. The game constantly keeps in suspense, the desire to seize control, even though there are several controllers. It is the impossibility of complete control that makes the game so exciting and unusual.

It also has a competitive mode. It sharpens the game even more. From time to time, one of the players is given a hidden target. He must achieve it, regardless of losses and changes in the game, without giving himself away to other players. As a result, it is impossible to play "by the rules" even when you want to, and sometimes, on the contrary, all insidious plans break down due to the appearance of a hidden goal. Other players, in turn, wonder who got the hidden target, if it was revealed to anyone at all!

Of course, all this dilutes the plot, makes the game active not so much in virtuality as in reality, because the players constantly communicate, share opinions, try to come to a compromise. And yet, it cannot be called fun. Don't forget that this is a thriller. The plot is about a maniac, policemen, and all this is framed in a rather gloomy picture. The premises are mostly dark even during the day, the plot is serious and addictive.

The game does not have an abundance of bloody scenes, as in Until Dawn, which significantly expands the audience. This game also has limitations, but although it is a serious thriller, it is still less violent.

Hidden Agenda is really fun to play, regardless of age. The main thing is to find a fun company. Arguments with friends, the use of smartphones instead of gamepads, unexpected turns due to hidden goals and setups, and the non-linear plot itself is good news. If you want to play Hidden Agenda, we invite you to our Vrata club at st. Malaya Arnautskaya, 46.

  • Not installed on all consoles

    -
Booking

Забронируйте игру

Booking
View on the map of Odessa
View on the map of Odessa
View on the map of Odessa

Скрытая повестка

Скрытая повестка

Смотреть видео

Hidden Agenda – игра в жанре триллер. Сюжет разворачивается вокруг одного маньяка и полиции, которая его ловит. В ней нельзя управлять персонажами напрямую, а только делать выбор. Решения принимаются в разных ситуациях, и даже самое незначительное, может круто изменить ход игры. Принимаемые решения меняют все ключевые сцены. Вариаций развитий событий очень много, поэтому игру можно проходить неоднократно.

Игра является новой разработкой Supermassive Games, создателей известного хоррора Until Dawn. Причина популярности Until Dawn отчасти была не только в сюжете, рисовке, но и в том, что интересней всего она идет именно в компании, а не когда играешь в одиночку. Однако играет все равно один человек, остальные могут лишь советовать. Увидев потенциал предыдущей игры, разработчики решили выпустить более совершенную версию.

Hidden Agenda позволяет играть в игру вместе с друзьями. При этом они также могут принимать участие в игре, в качестве контролеров, через свои смартфоны. Для участия в игре необходимо установить приложение на смартфон и управлять через экран. Чаще всего сенсор используется только для курсора, ведь как было сказано, игра предназначена для принятия решений, а не прямого действия, но иногда нужно делать еще и свайпы.

В сюжетном режиме может участвовать одновременно до 6 игроков. При этом все решения принимаются единогласно, вне зависимости от того, обычная это реплика или важное решение, способное изменить сюжетную линию. Если какой-то игрок не согласен с общим мнением или хочет сделать игру более неожиданной, он может использовать специальную карту «перехват». Такая доработка разработчиков делает сюжет более увлекательным, и в то же время, создает дебаты среди участников на каждом шагу.

Рискнуть жизнью или нет? Сделать выстрел или довериться преступнику? Подобные вопросы возникают в игре постоянно, поэтому расслабляться не придется. Игра постоянно держит в напряжении, желании завладеть управлением, при том что контролеров несколько. Именно невозможность полного контроля, делает игру настолько увлекательной и необычной.

Есть в ней и соревновательный режим. Он еще больше обостряет игру. Время от времени одному из игроков дается скрытая цель. Он должен обязательно добиться ее, вне зависимости от потерь и изменений в игре, не выдавая себя другим игрокам. В итоге, играть «по правилам» не получается даже когда этого хочешь, а иногда, наоборот, все коварные планы ломаются из-за появления скрытой цели. Другие игроки, в свою очередь гадают, кому же досталась скрытая цель, если она вообще кому-нибудь высветилась!

Конечно, все это разбавляет сюжет, делает игру активной не столько в виртуальности, сколько в реальности, потому что игроки постоянно общаются, делятся мнениями, пытаются прийти к компромиссу. И все же, назвать ее веселой нельзя. Не стоит забывать, что это триллер. Сюжет о маньяке, полицейских, и все это оформлено в довольно мрачную картинку. Помещения преимущественно темные даже днем, сюжет серьезный и затягивающий.

В игре нет обилия кровавых сцен, как в Until Dawn, что значительно расширяет аудиторию. У этой игры тоже есть ограничения, но она хоть и является серьезным триллером, все же менее жестока.

Играть в Hidden Agenda действительно интересно, вне зависимости от возраста. Главное – подобрать веселую компанию. Споры с друзьями, использование смартфонов вместо геймпадов, неожиданные повороты из-за скрытых целей и подстав, да и сам нелинейный сюжет не может не радовать. Если хотите поиграть в Hidden Agenda, приглашаем вас в наш клуб Vrata по адресу ул. Малая Арнаутская, 46.

  • Установлена не на всех консолях

    -
Забронировать

Забронируйте игру

Забронировать
Посмотреть на карте Одессы